Buyers for Cape Cod properties for sale have officially woken up from their hibernation!

Posted to Melanie Cauchon

As April arrived with its nicer weather, so did the second home buyers on Cape Cod!

In the last 10 days, I showed houses on at least 6 of them, including 4 days split with morning showings to one client and afternoon with another! There is a good inventory of great deals out there.

I get the calls from my buyer clients and they want to see a lot of houses in one visit to the Cape. Looking at 8-12 houses in 3-4 hours is not unusual anymore. But we do a lot of work together on the phone and online before they come down. I send them updates and they visit my Web site daily for new listings, price changes, to see what is selling. We are also watching for interest rate changes. I have even done previews with video tours that I emailed to a client in Switzerland before she flew here! My days are now filled with phone calls & emails for planning visits, house showings, CMA preparation and marketing planning of new listings! My multitasking skills are being challenged to never attempted before performance levels! I am loving it!

I also have some great listings coming up soon, some near Mayflower Beach in Dennis, some in Harwich, some in East Dennis, so don’t forget to keep an eye on my web site: www.MyCapeCodRealtor.com. Or you can sign up and request listings sent to you automatically. Or just call me directly at 508-776-5378.

I am telling you, it is official: Buyers who were hibernating just woke up! No wonder why: Rates are under 5 percent for 30 year fixed, prices have leveled down and there are many great deals out there. It is the best world for buyers!

Let’s get started on your home search, call me at 508-776-5378.

Melanie Cauchon, My Cape Cod Realtor

Posted By: Melanie Cauchon

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment